fbpx

Strategic Alliance

Formerly VERA – the Voluntary and Community Sector Emergency Response Hub

Comprised of CEOs from leading Voluntary Sector organisations across Cornwall. This group welcomes new members to share their input.

Formed in the earliest days of the first lockdown, and meeting daily, to begin with, this group is comprised of the key thematic leaders within the VCSE sector in Cornwall, and links closely to their own business systems. Regular guest speakers attend our meetings.

These are the business systems, and organisations, represented on the Strategic Alliance. There are a couple of gaps that we are aware of, and we will be filling those as soon as we can. For more details, or to volunteer your organisation to fill a gap, please contact office@cornwallvsf.org.

Business systemOrganisationRepresentativeEmail address
CareCornwall CareAnne Thomasanne.thomas@cornwallcare.org
DisabilitiesdisAbility CornwallJane Johnsonjane@Disabilitycornwall.org.uk
Domestic abuseFirst LightLyn Goodinglyn.gooding@firstlight.org.uk
Environment & wildlifeCornwall Wildlife TrustCarolyn Cadmancarolyn.cadman@cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk
FaithCornwall Faith Forum & Diocese of TruroAndrew YatesAndrew.Yates@truro.anglican.org
FoodTransformation CornwallJane Yeomansjane@transformation-cornwall.org.uk
FundingCornwall Community FoundationTamas Haydutamas.haydu@cornwallfoundation.com
HousingCoastline HousingAllister YoungAllister.Young@coastlinehousing.co.uk
HealthHealthwatch CornwallAmanda Stratfordamanda.stratford@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk
Information & Advice, debtCitizens Advice CornwallGill Pipkingill.pipkin@citizensadvicecornwall.org.uk
Isles of ScillyHealthwatch IoSCatherine Fuller & Karen Hodgincontact@healthwatchislesofscilly.co.uk
Mental healthPentreathLouise Knoxlouise@pentreath.co.uk
Older peopleAge UKTracey RooseTracey@ageukcornwall.org.uk
Rural issues & carersCornwall Rural Community CharityKatherine Nissenkatherine.nissen@cornwallrcc.org.uk
Social entrepreneursCornwall School for Social EntrepreneursSally Heardsally.heard@SSECORNWALL.ORG
Training providersCornwall and IoS Learning PartnershipTim Baloguntbalogun@cornwall-learning-partnership.org
VolunteeringVolunteer Cornwall
Ian Jones
ianj@volunteercornwall.org.uk
Young peopleYoung People CornwallNick Smithnicks@ypc.org.uk