fbpx

Local Alliances, formerly Community Response Hubs

Cornwall VSF initially set up 19 Community Response Hubs early in the first lockdown, in the 19 Community Network Areas designated by Cornwall Council. Some of these are pivoting to become Local Alliances, in the coming months but we have left the details of the CRHs as they stand for the moment.

These are the areas, in a map from Cornwall Council, showing the Community Localism Officers.

map of Cornwall, divided by 19 Community Network Areas, with names and emails for the Council officers responsible.

You can download a copy of the map here, in which the links to the emails will work.

The VCSE representatives for the sectors are:

HUBOrganisationNameEmail address
West PenwithPentreath IndustriesEllie Moseleyellie.moseley@nhs.net
Hayle & St IvesdisAbility CornwallVaughan Tembyvaughan@Disabilitycornwall.org.uk
Helston & South KerrierActive PlusGail Hendersongail@activeplus.org.uk
Camborne, Pool, Illogan RedruthCN4CEmma Woodersonewooderson@cn4c.org.uk
Falmouth & PenrynBF AdventureAdrian Richardsadrian@bfadventure.org
St Agnes and Perranporthcurrently operating independently
Truro and the RoselandChaos groupBabs Rounsevellbabs@chaosgroupcornwall.co.uk
Newquay & St ColumbNewquay OrchardJen Andrewsjen.andrews@newquayorchard.co.uk
China ClayTreverbyn HallSara Marshsara@thehall.org.uk
St Austell & MevagisseyBarnardosLisa Sandercocklisa.sandercock@barnardos.org.uk
Wadebridge and PadstowConcern WadebridgeAndy Lylea.lyle@concernwadebridge.org.uk
BodminInto BodminFin Irwinfin@intobodmin.co.uk
St Blazey, Fowey & LostwithielPar Bay Community TrustSonia Clynesonclyne@gmail.com
CamelfordOld Bank CamelfordClaire Hewlettclairehewlett@btinternet.com
Liskeard & LooeReal Junk Food ProjectJessie Sneydrealjunkfoodplymouth@gmail.com
BudeMid Cornwall LifestylesEd Whitefieldlifestyles@breathe.com
Launcestoncurrently seeking a new chair
CaradonBattling On CICNikki Markhaminfo@battling-on.com
Cornwall GatewayCommunity Enterprise PL12Joanne BaskottJoanne.Baskott@cepl12.co.uk

Many of these representatives join us for a Local Alliance Leaders meeting, monthly, at which a single issue is discussed, for example long term funding, or the most pressing needs in their areas. These meetings usually generate extensive resources for sharing with the wider sector via this website, and also feature guest speakers whose insights and knowledge are pertinent to the agenda topics.