Last call for the Charity Awards and Charity Business Awards, closing early in February.

Charity Awards 2020

The Charity Awards, the longest-running awards ceremony in the sector, has opened for applications in its 21st year.  Organised by Civil Society Media, the Charity Awards identifies charities which have original and effective ideas that the rest of the sector can learn from, and is open to any type of project or initiative from charities in the UK.  Ten individual awards are given for charities working in different sectors before an overall winner is selected by the judges. On the night one individual is celebrated for their contribution to the charity sector.

Entries close on Friday 7 February 2020 and the winners will be announced on Thursday 11 June.

Find out more on the Charity Awards website.


2020 Business Charity Awards

This prestigious annual award competition is designed to reward companies that lead the way in their relationships with the voluntary sector, either through well-established or more innovative schemes. Entry is open to all corporate companies based in the UK that are working in partnership with registered charities, not-for-profit organisations, social enterprises and campaigning groups.

There are three major categories – Innovation (with four sub categories), Partnerships (with 19 sub categories covering different market sectors, such as fashion and retail, telecoms, etc) and Talent (with three sub categories).

The deadline for applications is Thursday 6 February 2020.

You can nominate on the Business Charity Awards website.


There are many other awards that apply tot he charity sector, and winning awards can often be a valuable tool for raising recognition of your work (as well as any prize that may be associated). If you are interested, we have found a list of dozens of award that might be appropriate for you to enter, here.

Good Luck!