Centre for Social Justice Awards

Applications are open for The Centre for Social Justice (CSJ) Awards.

Six of the very best grassroots charities and social enterprises from across Britain will receive a £10,000 grant and be profiled in front of hundreds of leading figures from across the country including philanthropists and business and charity leaders. The CSJ Awards 2020 are focussed on finding charities and social enterprises who are proving themselves effective at preventing and tackling poverty in Britain.

Find out more and apply before 7th October here


Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service

Nominations are open for the 2020 Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service – the MBE for volunteer groups. The awards recognise outstanding work done by local volunteer groups, many of which are Clinks members. Applications across the prisons and criminal justice field are encouraged in order to represent the entire diversity of voluntary groups.

Nominate before 13th September here


Charities Against Fraud awards

For the third year running, the Charities Against Fraud Awards will recognise and celebrate the achievements of people proactively fighting fraud in the charity sector.

Any individual, team or charity that set or achieve best practice or demonstrated an innovative approach in tackling fraud can enter.

The awards and ceremony are part of the International Charity Fraud Awareness Week 2019 (21 to 25 October).

The benefits of entering your charity include:

  • showcasing your excellence in tackling fraud
  • sharing best practice knowledge with others in your sector
  • winning a half day counter fraud workshop

Find out more on the Gov.uk website.


Unsung Heroes Awards, from CQC

Do you know a member of non-medical NHS staff who always goes the extra mile?

The Unsung Hero Awards shine a light on the hard work that non-medical staff and volunteers provide the NHS. Non-medical & non-clinical employees make up nearly half of the NHS’s workforce, and the awards seek to recognise the massive contribution they make.

Nominations are now open for the 2020 awards. There are 11 categories, including volunteer of the year, disability champion, estates & ancillary and admin & clerical.

Find out more about the awards and make your nomination