VERA

VERA – the Voluntary and Community Sector Emergency Response Hub

 

Comprised of CEOs and Trustees from leading Voluntary Sector organisations across Cornwall.

These are the busienss systems, and organisations, represented on VERA.

Business system Organisation Representative Email address
Disabilities disAbility Cornwall Jane Johnson jane@Disabilitycornwall.org.uk
Domestic abuse First Light Lyn Gooding lyn.gooding@firstlight.org.uk
Environment & wildlife Cornwall Wildlife Trust Carolyn Cadman carolyn.cadman@cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk
Faith Diocese of Truro Andrew Yates Andrew.Yates@truro.anglican.org
Funding Cornwall Community Foundation Tamas Haydu tamas.haydu@cornwallfoundation.com
Housing Coastline Housing Allister Young Allister.Young@coastlinehousing.co.uk
Health Healthwatch Cornwall Amanda Stratford amanda.stratford@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk
Information & Advice, debt Citizens Advice Cornwall Gill Pipkin gill.pipkin@citizensadvicecornwall.org.uk
Isles of Scilly Healthwatch IoS Catherine Fuller & Karen Hodgin contact@healthwatchislesofscilly.co.uk
Mental health Pentreath Louise Knox louise@pentreath.co.uk
Older people Age UK Tracey Roose Tracey@ageukcornwall.org.uk
Rural issues & carers Cornwall Rural Community Charity Katherine Nissen katherine.nissen@cornwallrcc.org.uk
Social entrepreneurs Cornwall School for Social Entrepreneurs Sally Heard sally.heard@SSECORNWALL.ORG
Training & education Cornwall & IoS Learning Partnership Tim Balogun tbalogun@cornwall-learning-partnership.org

 

Volunteering Volunteer Cornwall Emma Rowse,
Ian Jones
ianj@volunteercornwall.org.uk; emma@limehouseyoga.com

 

Young people Young People Cornwall Nick Smith nicks@ypc.org.uk