Following some concerns from families about not having enough time to respond to the consultation, Cornwall Council has now extended its consultation into Adult Social Care charging until 11 November. 

This will mean there is a total of 5 months for people to express their views.  There will be a large number of additional online events during the extended period and Council staff will continue to offer call backs to individuals who are unable to join an event. 

On the Cornwall Council consultation page, you can read the draft charging policy, along with an Easy Read version and case studies.

There is a link to complete the questionnaire, and to download and print a Word version of the questions, and the means to have a paper version sent to you.

Online engagement sessions

Council staff will be holding online engagement sessions in Microsoft Teams, including a presentation and Q&A time. Remaining sessions are:

DateTime
Monday 24 August 202011:00 – 11:45
Monday 24 August 202018:00 – 18:45
Thursday 27 August 202014:00 – 14:45
Thursday 27 August 202018:00 – 18:45
Friday 4 September 202014:00 – 14:45
Wednesday 9 September 202011:00 – 11:45
Friday 18 September 202014:00 – 14:45
Wednesday 23 September 202011:00 – 11:45
Thursday 1 October 202014:00 – 14:45
Wednesday 7 October 202011:00 – 11:45
Friday 16 October 202014:00 – 14:45
Wednesday 21 October 202011:00 – 11:45
Wednesday 28 October 202015:00 – 15:45

To book a place on one of the online events, please email at ASCConsultations@cornwall.gov.uk. You will be sent a link to the event.  To be able to join, you will need to have Microsoft Teams loaded on your computer.  This is available free for either PC or MAC through the internet.