There are several awards open right now, covering different aspects of charity work.  See if you can think of anyone who deserves recognition under any of these (listed in order of closing date):

Prisoner re-integration awards

Applications for the 2020 Robin Corbett Award are now open. The award celebrates the best in prisoner re-integration programmes. The winner will receive £5,000, highly commended will receive £3,000, and commended will receive £1,000. The award also raises awareness of the work the winning organisations do, highlighting it as an example of good practice. The winner will be invited to the award ceremony at the House of Lords, alongside afternoon tea at the House of Lords Member’s Dining Room hosted by Lord Ramsbotham and Lady Corbett and short tour of the House of Lords by Lord Ramsbotham.

Apply before 9th December.

To apply, visit the Robin Corbett Award website.


Charity Governance Awards

The Charity Governance Awards 2020 shine a spotlight on the trustees, staff and volunteers who make change possible each day. They recognise and reward charities that have great governance and they showcase important stories that clearly demonstrate how effective governance can transform lives, awarding £5,000 cash prize to the winners of each of seven categories.

Closing date 22 January 2020.

All entries are submitted via the Charity Governance Awards 2020 website.


Charity Awards 2020

The Charity Awards, the longest-running awards ceremony in the sector, has opened for applications in its 21st year.  Organised by Civil Society Media, the Charity Awards identifies charities which have original and effective ideas that the rest of the sector can learn from, and is open to any type of project or initiative from charities in the UK.  Ten individual awards are given for charities working in different sectors before an overall winner is selected by the judges. On the night one individual is celebrated for their contribution to the charity sector.

Entries close on Friday 7 February 2020 and the winners will be announced on Thursday 11 June.

Find out more on the Charity Awards website.


2020 Business Charity Awards

This prestigious annual award competition is designed to reward companies that lead the way in their relationships with the voluntary sector, either through well-established or more innovative schemes. Entry is open to all corporate companies based in the UK that are working in partnership with registered charities, not-for-profit organisations, social enterprises and campaigning groups.

There are three major categories – Innovation (with four sub categories), Partnerships (with 19 sub categories covering different market sectors, such as fashion and retail, telecoms, etc) and Talent (with three sub categories).

The deadline for applications is Thursday 6 February 2020.

You can nominate on the Business Charity Awards website.